Sign In

Create an account

Create a free IEA account to download our reports or subcribe to a paid service.

Join for freeJoin for free
All data toolschevron-left-20

EU4Energy Data Explorer

Explore and compare key indicators across countries in the Caucasus, Central Asia and Eastern Europe

EU4Energy is a programme funded by European Union, which was designed to support the aspirations of Focus Countries to implement sustainable energy policies and foster co-operative energy sector development at a regional level.

The first Phase of the Programme ran from July 2016 through June 2022, and focused on the countries of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) and Central Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

The EU renewed the EU4Energy Programme for a second phase, which began on 1 July 2021 and will run until 30 June 2025. EU4Energy Phase II focuses solely on the six countries of the EU’s Eastern Partnership: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine.