Paris Time Event

Energy Efficiency Hub Launch

Background information

Fifteen countries and the European Commission, representing over 60% of global primary energy use, have together founded the Energy Efficiency Hub as a platform for global collaboration. They will pursue energy efficiency solutions through Task Groups focused on topics of common interest, informing Members’ policy-making and communicating emerging best practices. The event will showcase Task Groups including the Digitalisation Working Group, the Super-Efficient Equipment and Appliance Deployment Initiative (SEAD), and the TOP TENs Task Group on best technologies and practices. Dr. Fatih Birol, Executive Director of the IEA, which hosts the Hub Secretariat, will make an opening address.

The Hub’s sixteen founding Members are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, the European Commission, France, Germany, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Russia, Saudi Arabia, the United Kingdom and the United States.