Sign In

Error
Error
Create an account

Create a free IEA account to download our reports or subcribe to a paid service.

Join for freeJoin for free
29 - 30 Apr 2021 Paris Time Event

Global Electric Vehicles Outlook 2021

The Global EV Outlook is an annual publication that discusses recent global developments in electric mobility. It is developed with the support of the members of the Electric Vehicles Initiative (EVI). Combining historical analysis with projections to 2030, the report examines key areas of interest such as electric vehicle and charging infrastructure deployment, energy use, greenhouse gas emissions and battery demand implications.

The Global EV Outlook 2021 will be launched in two separate webinar events: on 29 April 19:00 - 20:00 (CEST) and on 30 April 10:00 - 11:00 (CEST). This is intended to facilitate attendance of EVI members and partners in different time zones. During the webinar the authors will present and discuss the main findings of the report. Attendees will be given a chance to comment and ask questions during a Q&A session.

The IEA's Global EV Outlook (GEVO) annual series is the flagship publication of the Electric Vehicle Initiative. GEVO 2021 looks at the latest EV trends and main drivers for road transport sector electrification around the world. The report provides an overview of recent government policies to accelerate deployment of EVs and actions taken to shield EV markets from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic. It also includes an outlook for EV and charging infrastructure deployment up to 2030 and analyses the implications of EV uptake on electricity demand, greenhouse gas emissions, battery production volumes and government tax revenues.

Please register in advance for the event using the links below:

29 April

The IEA, together with CALSTART's Drive to Zero program and campaign, will host this webinar.

19:00 (CEST) // 13:00 (EDT) // 10:00 (PDT)

30 April

The IEA will host this webinar.

10:00 (CEST) // 13:30 (IST) // 16:00 (CST)