EITI Standard

Last updated: 4 November 2022

The Extractives Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) is an international initiative of member countries committed to disclosing information about the extractive industry value chain – from how extraction rights are awarded, to how revenues make their way through government and how they benefit the public. EITI participating states now number more than 50, and they have agreed to a common set of rules governing what has to be disclosed and when, known as the EITI Standard.
Member Countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Côte D'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Gabon, Germany, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgz Republic, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, the Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Suriname, São Tomé and Príncipe, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and Zambia. 

Countries that previously implemented the EITI but withdrew or were delisted include Azerbaijan, Equatorial Guinea, Solomon Islands, the United States and Yemen. 
Supporting countries are not counted among members but contribute to the EITI through financial, technical and political support at the international level and in implementing countries. These countries assure the long-term funding of the EITI International Secretariat and are represented in the EITI Board and Board committees. Supporting countries/regions are Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Japan, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, the European Union, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, and the United States. 

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more